Award for Outstanding Young Educator
Through 2018, ISTE presented this award to an outstanding young educator (35 or younger) who demonstrated vision, innovation, action and transformation using technology to improve learning and teaching. The work of the selected educator reflected the ISTE mission and purpose and could be used to model best practices in the field. Our Outstanding Young Educator made an impact on the educational community, actively shared ideas and used his or her professional learning network to improve his or her professional work. View award requirements and judging criteria

2018 Award for Outstanding Young Educator

Caitlin McLemore
MS/US Librarian - Technology Specialist Shorecrest Preparatory School
Tampa, FL, USA

Emerging Leaders Award

Adam Burns
Teacher Troy Athens High School
Troy, MI, USA

Rhianon Gutierrez
Director of Digital Learning Boston Public Schools
Jamaica Plain, MA, USA

Kimberly Lane
Director of Blended Learning Lancaster ISD
Lancaster, TX, USA

Kristen Mattson
Library Media Center Director Waubonsie Valley High School
Aurora, IL, USA

Josh Stock
Teacher Santa Fe Trail Middle School
Olathe, KS, USA

Brad Luna
Technology Supervisor Lincoln County Schools
Fayetteville, TN, USA

View previous winners.